Category: Disco

Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl, LP) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 22.11.2019


Download Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl, LP)
2005
Label: Antarctic Records - ttb-0001 • Format: Vinyl LP • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Punk

How did National Geographic get involved in the project? The Maecenas Foundation for Ancient Art in Switzerland approached National Geographic to play a key role in the authentication and conservation of the codex. National Geographic gathered numerous experts to bring the project to completion. After conservation is complete and the codex has been exhibited to the public, the codex will be given to Egypt, where it will be housed in Cairo's Coptic Museum.

Why has National Geographic decided to get involved in a project of this type? Because of National Geographic's commitment to discovery and conservation of artifacts that support the study of ancient culture and enhance historical knowledge, the Society felt compelled to take part in the rescue of this ancient document. Why did it take so long to publish? Because the manuscript had deteriorated so badly during the past 30 years, restoring, conserving, and translating its text has been an enormous undertaking.

Compared with the length of time it took to conserve, translate and publish the Nag Hammadi manuscripts about 25 years and the Dead Sea Scrolls about 50 yearsthe publication process of the Gospel of Judas, which has taken just five years, has been quite an expedited one.

What was the translation process and who was involved? How was the artifact, known as the Gospel of Judas, restored? With the help of computer programs that record text, register gaps and try to match gaps to text, and with careful, visual inspection of suggested matches to confirm papyrus fiber continuity, Darbre, Wurst, and Kasser have been able to reassemble more than 80 percent of the text in five painstaking years.

The codex has been authenticated as a genuine work of ancient Christian apocryphal literature on five fronts: radiocarbon dating, ink analysis, multispectral imaging, contextual evidence, and paleographic evidence. The Gospel of Judas gives a different view of the relationship between Jesus and Judas, offering new insights into the disciple who betrayed Jesus, Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl.

Unlike the accounts in the canonical Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John, in which Judas is portrayed as a reviled traitor, this newly discovered Gospel portrays Judas as acting at Jesus' request when he hands Jesus over to the authorities. And since some [walked] in the way of righteousness while others walked in their transgressions, the twelve disciples were called.

He began to speak with them about the mysteries beyond the world and what would take place at the end. Often he did not appear to his disciples as himself, but he was found among them as a child.

One day he was with his disciples in Judea, and he found them gathered together and seated in pious observance. When he [approached] his disciples, [34] gathered together and seated and offering a prayer of Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl over the bread, [he] laughed. The disciples said to [him], "Master, why are you laughing at [our] prayer of thanksgiving?

We have done what is right. Truly [I] say to you, no generation of the people that are among you will know me. When Jesus observed their lack of [understanding, he said] to them, "Why has this agitation led you to anger? Your god who is within you and [. He was able to stand before him, but he could not look him in the eyes, and he turned his face away. You are from the immortal realm of Barbelo. And I am not worthy to utter the name of the one who has sent you.

It is possible for you to reach it, but you will grieve a great deal. The next morning, after this happened, Jesus [appeared] to his disciples again. They could not say a word. Another day Jesus came up to [them]. They said to [him], "Master, we have seen you in a [vision], for we have had great [dreams.

And the men who stand [before] the altar invoke your [name], [39] and in all the deeds of their deficiency, the sacrifices are brought to completion [. Truly I say to you, all the priests who stand before that altar invoke my name.

Again I say to you, my name has been written on this [. That is the god you serve, and you are those twelve men you have seen. The cattle you have seen brought for sacrifice are the many people you lead astray [40] before that altar. After him another man will stand there from [the fornicators], and another [will] stand there from the slayers of children, and another from those who sleep with men, and those who abstain, and the rest of the people of pollution and lawlessness and error, and those who say, 'We are like angels'; they are the stars that bring everything to its conclusion.

For to the human generations it has been said, 'Look, Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl has received your sacrifice from the hands of a priest'— that is, a minister of error.

But it is the Lord, the Lord of the universe, who commands, 'On the last day they will be put to shame. So let them be [ensnared] before you, and let them go [ — about 15 lines missing — ] generations [. And [. Jesus said to them, "Stop struggling with me.

Judas said, "Master, as you have listened to all of them, now also listen to me. For I have seen a great vision. But speak up, and I shall bear with you.

And I also came to the place where [. I saw [a house. Neither the sun nor the moon will rule there, nor the day, but the holy will abide there always, in the eternal realm with the holy angels. Look, I have explained to you the mysteries of the kingdom [46] and I have taught you about the error of the stars; and [. For you have set me apart for that generation. In the last days they will Gospel According To Judas - Holy Ghost Revival - City Drugs (Vinyl your ascent [47] to the holy [generation].

For there exists a great and boundless realm, whose extent no generation of angels has seen, [in which] there is [a] great invisible [Spirit], which no eye of an angel has ever seen, no thought of the heart has ever comprehended, and it was never called by any name.

He said, 'Let an angel come into being as my attendant. Because of him, four other angels came into being from another cloud, and they became attendants for the angelic Self-Generated. The Self-Generated said, [48] 'Let [. He said, 'Let angels come into being to serve [him],' and myriads without number came into being. Add event View all events. Add image. Don't want to see ads?

Upgrade Now. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Related Tags american british christmas glam rock hysteria Add tags View all tags. Similar To Glam Chops. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date. Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday LP) February Monday 10 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March


Sitemap

Goodnight Girl - Wet Wet Wet with The Wren Orchestra - Live At The Royal Albert Hall (CD, Album), Shirley Brown - Diva Of Soul (CD, Album), Face Of The Deep - The Pilgrim* + Ned Ryder - Face Of The Deep / Must Be The Music (Vinyl), Devisio_N - Era_T (CDr), Jumpin Jack* - 1994 After Hours #05 (Cassette), Wall Of Sound - Killer (10) - Ready For Hell & Wall Of Sound (CD, Album), Im A Talker - Slade - Nobodys Fools (Vinyl, LP, Album), Various - Super Girls (8-Track Cartridge), Tanger - Marie Claire DUbaldo* - Alma De Barro (CD, Album), Dayne S - Sensor EP (File, MP3), King Of The Fairies - David Curry And His Band* - My Ireland (Vinyl, Album)

Published in Disco

9 Comments

  1. Mezisar   Tojazshura
    T his is a Christ centered-ministry, Holy- Ghost empowered with a mandate to reach lost souls for Christ. OUR GOD is love and his mercies endure forever. We have a passion for prophetic evangelism- revealing the heart of the Father to His children.
    24.11.2019 Reply
  2. Voodooramar   Zolodal
    HOLY GHOST Revival. likes · 1 talking about this. WE ARE HERE TO PREACH THE GOSPEL GET PEOPLE HEAL, DELIVER AND SET FREE.
    30.11.2019 Reply
  3. Kelmaran   Bam
    Jul 18,  · Holy Ghost Revival by The Hemphills: Listen to songs by The Hemphills on Myspace, a place where people come to connect, discover, and share.
    30.11.2019 Reply
  4. Fenrikora   Gojinn
    The Gospel of Judas does not claim that the other disciples knew about Jesus's true teachings. On the contrary, it asserts that they had not learned the true Gospel, which Jesus taught only to Judas Iscariot, the sole follower belonging to the "holy generation" among the disciples. moathsadartojaktilar.xyzinfo
    23.11.2019 Reply
  5. Shaktigrel   Kagazahn
    The Holy Ghost works in perfect unity with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ, fulfilling several roles to help you live righteously and receive the blessings of the gospel. He “witnesses of the Father and the Son” (2 Nephi ) and reveals and teaches “the truth of all things” (Moroni ).
    22.11.2019 Reply
  6. Akinojin   Samuzshura
    Holy Ghost Revival was an American rock band formed in in Bainbridge Island, moathsadartojaktilar.xyzinfo-described as "heavy metal/folk rock/pagan glam," the band had a rotating lineup of musicians. Before disbanding in , the line-up included Conor Kiley (vocals, keyboard), Mikko Freeman (drums), Sebastian Sheldon (keyboard, guitar), Jakes Bayley (bass), and Johnny O'Donnell (guitar).
    30.11.2019 Reply
  7. Nabei   Zulkishicage
    The “Gospel of Judas” is a Gnostic text from the second century C.E., originally written in Greek. Whether this newly discovered “Gospel of Judas” is identical to the text that Irenaeus referred to remains a matter of scholarly debate.
    27.11.2019 Reply
  8. Dodal   Nazilkree
    And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man's wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.
    24.11.2019 Reply
  9. Kazrar   Zubar
    Heaven-sent Holy Ghost revival Touching me, touching you We need a sin-erasing Restoration Holy Ghost revival Send it Lord, our souls renew If we want the power God has promised at the last We won't find it stirring in the ashes of the past There's a new day a dawning, pray and lift up holy hands Revival fires will sweep across the land.
    30.11.2019 Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *