Category: Classic Rock

The Distant Blue download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 29.12.2019


Download The Distant Blue


Find Your Sherwin-Williams. Join the Conversation. Store number must be either four digits or alphanumeric ex: or A Your session is about to timeout due to inactivity. Click OK to extend your time for an additional 30 minutes. Stay Connected Be the first to receive color tips, project ideas, and sale alerts. Enter your email address Email is required Please use a valid email format. Ex: yourname address. Email is required Please use a The Distant Blue email format.

I would like to receive updates, special offers, and other information from Sherwin-Williams and its affiliated companies. A blue changes as you study and observe. A blue that just feels like you almost have it in reach, but not quite. A Distant Blue is in C major with a dark, lowered 6th. The piece is easy to play and features easy hand crossings, The Distant Blue.

The left hand contributes with deep fifths on C and F. A Distant Blue contains mostly steps and The Distant Blue in the right hand, but it uses the entire piano with 8vas and easy whole tone scale passages.

Any age of student with an appreciation for nuanced sound or a need to learn it. This piece feels like it could accompany an interesting scene from an epic movie, so it is appealing even to older elementary students like teenagers and adults.

It is a good idea to play this piece for the student before they attempt to play it on their own. This will give them a vision of the nuanced beauty that they can achieve. There are many hand crossings in this piece, but what makes them easy is that almost all of them cross to an A flat!

This will help make these hand crossings easier to master. Jeff Scott — February 8, I love this piece! I enjoy playing it myself. I assigned it to an 8 year old and a 65 year old, both came back the next week ready to show me what they accomplished. It has that unique quality to appeal to all ages. The sound is sophisticated yet straight forward. Mary Avery — February 8, The hardest thing about it is remembering to keep on holding the pedal down.

Joanne Tyne — February 8, My students like this piece very much and their parents like it even more. They enjoy hearing their children play such beautiful sounds.

Kathleen — February 8, I admit to playing through it a bunch of times right after I downloaded it, and before showing it to students — it is that good. I have given it to two beginner-type adults, and a 9-year old, and I suspect it would also appeal to elementary teen students.

The beautiful cover is just icing on the cake. I want to put it up on the wall of my studio, to remind me to take a break now and then, into the distant blue……. Jane Taylor — February 8, She loves playing this beautiful, mature-sounding piece, and her father commented how much he enjoys hearing this gorgeous melody in their home! This will be a perfect Spring Recital addition.

Simone Tran — February 8, This is a very cool and mysterious sounding piece, it could be used during Halloween time. Wendy, can you make a second version without crossing LH and just using RH play the whole piece? That would be so neat that a student can play in two different styles.

Thank you so much. Sally DuBois — February 8, I have two students playing A Distant Blue. Two weeks ago I assigned A Distant Blue and she loved it. Her father loved it even more. He persuaded her that it would be a better choice for the February recital. The other student is my 20 year old granddaughter who learned it as an extra piece.

Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 The Distant Blue Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 The Distant Blue Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Sunday 29 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Thursday 16 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April


Sitemap

To Love Someone (That Dont Love You) - JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound - Want More (Vinyl, LP, Album), Perfect/Exceeder - Various - Dirty Work (CD), Lips That Never Will Touch Mine - The Plus Ones - Its A Calling (CD, Album), Awards - Futuristic Jokes (Vinyl), Brasil Tropical - Various - Brasil Tropical - Batucada Tropical (Vinyl), The Lewdness And Frenzy Of Surrender, Un Coeur Tout Neuf - Les Chats Sauvages - ;Quand Les Chats Sont Là; Vol. 2 - 1961/1962 (CD), The Lemon Drop Kid* - Anselm House (Vinyl), Ich Möchte Auf Den Sternen Liegen - Minisex, Hallucination Company, Hansi Lang, Rosachrom, Tom Petti, Contigo O Sin Ti - Lucia Mendez - Cerca de Tí (Vinyl, LP, Album), Дороги - Поющие Гитары - Поющие Гитары (Vinyl, LP, Album), Reise - Region 5 - Viaggio Per Spazzio (Cassette, Album), Carousel - Eric McGrath - Little Ripples (CD, Album)

Published in Classic Rock

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *