Category: Alternative

Dantes Prayer download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 05.11.2019


Download Dantes Prayer


That's my viewpoint. Its better to believe and die to find out it wasn't real than to not believe then find out it was real. A lot of us die not believing till the last minute. This is a perfect representation for it. What's this about Dante and Beatrice? I never heard of this story so what's the name of the book I can read about them?

Thank u. Way to go, Loreena! To me, its about a lover. This song moves me strongly when I'm working on my family history. It inspires me to keep looking. Making sure I find everyone. When the ordeal was over I made a tribute video and used the last seconds of the song; at that time I did not know all the lyrics.

I have since read them and have come to believe they are a message I gave his clay feet wings to fly Personally, Dante's Prayer is all about the sense of hopelessness and the desire and need for some "one" in the Universe to remember us. That's my two cents worth. When the love of my life lay dying she gave me this song and said, "You gave me wings to fly, and now I will use them to find God. Not something a mortal lover could do. Rly misteriyes song I think it's her talking to him The verse is the voice of man.

Sad, downtrodden, afraid, lacking hope who's spirit was crushed in the machine. This piece is reminiscent of the ancient lays of a wanderer, seafarer, prophet in the desert, indeed Dante It speaks the heart of the old telling, an "ubi sunt" motif. Brilliant--at once universal, and so deeply, intimately personal. But the reason I found this is because it fits a Role Play i am doing with a friend so well. In my interpitation of it, using my role play, it is a lover.

It just relates to someone very close to you. You want it to be god then it is, a lover? Again that is was it is. I don't think there is a specific person for You. Dante's initial impetus for the journey is to see his earthly love, Beatrice, again, for it was she who sent Virgil to guide him through Hell and Purgatory.

Eventually, Dante does transfer this affection for Beatrice directly to God. The souls in Purgatorio ask Dante to remind their surviving friends and family to pray for them because their prayers can shorten their time of purgation and allow them to reach Heaven more quickly.

In that way it's connected to my moments of deepest loneliness or sorrow. I don't believe in a god, but still this song has a very intense and special meaning to me. It's like a small voice deep in my heart crying at me that I do make a difference to some people, that, though times may be difficult and I might feel lonely, there's still my own strength and care for others that I can count on.

Cuts right through my soul. Am in tears again now listening to it. The main point is the plaintive cry for the person to be remembered. Each of us wants Dantes Prayer be remember, to be forgotten is akin as to never ever having existed. Whether it is God that is being asked to remember or a lover, friend or family member, we all want someone to remember who we were. The first time I heard the song it moved me.

Years later when my younger brother died, I found that it spoke to me both in my desire to be remembered not only by the living but by those who are on the other side. Asking god to light your path with a star. This song always helps me when I feel lost.

It's a transcendent song, Dantes Prayer, capable of being interpreted in so many ways. That's why it speaks to so many of us. We imagine it just the way we need to. As a songwriter myself, there could be nothing better Before, I used to love The Highwayman and Skellig as my favorites, but now this is my favorite.

I'm Atheist and don't believe in God, but I find the songs the refer to God tend to be the most beautiful, so it doesn't matter to me. I'm only a kid, but when I grow up and get married I'm going to have this song played at the wedding.

But maybe she aslo talking about her and one of her stories. Who knows. But that what I like with McKennitt: lyrics are always a bit mysterious and we can imagine whatever we want. P Dantes Prayer most precious thing I ever knew in life. This is the song you wanted me to hear should you die before me. I know why now. They both talk of love and death in some way and refer to remembrance if they do not return from their quests. Dante I think it speaking to a lover about finding his faith, rather than speaking to faith Dantes Prayer itself.

I love McKennitt's songs, they give people the chance to perceive their own meaning to the songs. Faith in myself, my God, and humanity keep me alive. They also keep me from fearing death.

Mourn for the living, but never for the dead. To me, that's what this song is about. Whoever understand us more than our own self? So I think this is about hope. Hope and Faith are the only things that help you to get through any kind of problem in this life and not God, God would just be there to see you and be sure how capable you are to rise yourself from problems. I guess God is more our advocate, not our behavioral Lord. As being the only one that exists -assuming many roles- he is you and me, lover and beloved Most other people seem to be fucking idiots.

It's a dedication song for Dante Alighieri, there is also a game out,There's also a game out now, called Dante's Inferno. Basically A God Of War knock-off that seems a parody of the art that was his epic, poetic journey. He died before they got married. Great job ,Loreena!!! Watch her video live on you tube she will tell you why. It makes me think of every person I love in this world and i realise ths sounds lame but it even gives me hope that there is some sort of afterlife btw i'm not a religious person.

Also, it seems to sum up the relationship between the two main charaters in one of my fave series of books Sword of Truth series Terry Goodkind. Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday Dantes Prayer February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Sunday 29 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Thursday 16 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Dantes Prayer Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Wednesday 3 June


Sitemap

Wind Off A Butterflys Wings - Mike Andrews (2) - Retrospective (CD), Shed Weight, Heisser Sand - Fricktaler Musikanten - Die Fröhliche Schlagerparade (Cassette, Album), Mary Goes Round - Aretha Franklin - What You See Is What You Sweat (Cassette, Album), Front Line Assembly - Caustic Grip (CD, Album), Sound Of My Life (Rhythm Vocal Mix) - DJ Antoine - Sound Of My Life (Vinyl), Soul Scuba 95, I Want More (Cling On To Me) (Mor Aurahami Big Room Vocal Mix) - Amuka - I Want More, Cling On To Me, May I Baby - Peter Frampton - Where I Should Be (Vinyl, LP, Album), Aphrodite - Damno Te - Foam From The Sea (File, MP3)

Published in Alternative

9 Comments

  1. Daitilar   Yobei
    "Waste no prayers upon me" He cried to the sea "This hell is deserved Bring your wrath upon me" "The prayers of this Dante Are heard no more" If only he knew hope As he did long before May he find his new dawn May he find his peace He sacrifices much But loses what he needs He cries to the heavens For a mercy in his life "Why have you forsaken me?
    13.11.2019 Reply
  2. Arashishicage   Kigakora
    In any case, on the occasion of her inspiration for Dante's Prayer, she was riding on a trans - Siberian train and indeed reading The Divine Comedy. She recounted that since there was no dining car on the train, it would stop at various towns along the way and the riders were given exactly 20 minutes to leave the train and buy food from the 4/5(13).
    12.11.2019 Reply
  3. Yozshum   Nashakar
    Sep 15,  · Dante's Prayer · Loreena McKennitt The Book Of Secrets ℗ Quinlan Road Limited, Under exclusive licence to Universal Music Canada Inc. .
    07.11.2019 Reply
  4. Vizuru   Goltitaxe
    “Dante’s Prayer”, from Loreena’s album The Book Of Secrets, features The St. Petersburg Chamber Choir, led by Nikolai Korniev. Loreena first enjoyed their work via the CD A Russian Easter (Philips), and their performance on “Dante’s Prayer” is an exerpt from “Alleluia, Behold The Bridegroom”, which you can also find on A Russian Easter.
    07.11.2019 Reply
  5. Bagal   Shaktill
    Dante's Prayer When the dark wood fell before me And all the paths were overgrown When the priests of pride say there is no other way I tilled the sorrows of stone. I did not believe because I could not see Though you came to me in the night When the dawn seemed forever lost You showed me your love in the light of the stars. Cast your eyes on the ocean.
    14.11.2019 Reply
  6. Karr   Fenrigore
    Loreena Mckennitt - Dante's Prayer Lyrics when the dark wood fell before me. And all the paths were overgrown. When the priests of pride say there is no other way.
    12.11.2019 Reply
  7. Shataxe   Nikoran
    rows · “Dante’s Prayer”, from Loreena’s album The Book Of Secrets, features The St. Petersburg .
    14.11.2019 Reply
  8. Mezijin   Taum
    Dante's Prayer Songtext von Loreena McKennitt mit Lyrics, deutscher Übersetzung, Musik-Videos und Liedtexten kostenlos auf moathsadartojaktilar.xyzinfo
    11.11.2019 Reply
  9. Nikoshura   Kazirg
    Dante's Prayer Lyrics: When the dark wood fell before me / And all the paths were overgrown / When the priests of pride say there is no other way / I tilled the sorrows of stone / I did not believe.
    08.11.2019 Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *